virtualnoob.blogg.se

Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel
Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel










  1. Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel how to#
  2. Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel mod#
  3. Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel mods#
  4. Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel software#

This happens every time when just scrolling around. So, I'm kinda new to the homebrew scene so I decided to try it out today, but when I go into the Homebrew Browser, I keep running into problem. DIOS-MIOS often causes problems and is NOT recommended.īy Other Wii/Nintendo Communities If there is anything else you'd like added here, just PM it to one of the Mods. Is a fabulous wiki about all things modding for your Wii.

Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel mod#

If you want to un-mod your Wii because your current mod job is causing problems, find a better tutorial, start over. It can be done to an extent, but there are some things you will never undo. You (almost) never need to undo what you've already done. As long as your Wii is still (mostly) functional, find some help, start the modding process over. Have you botched the modding process? To answer a common question on botched installs NO you do not have to undo anything. New to Wii Modding? Start with this link. If you have any problems or questions, feel free to message a moderator. Rules of Social Conduct This shouldn't need to be said, but No abuse and no spam.Īnd don't make us have to define either. If it did, there'd be no reason for this forum to exist.

Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel software#

Talking about violating a company's TOS with your legally obtained equipment and software does not violate this rule. If you have obtained what you're talking about in a way the law would consider stealing, you're violating the piracy rule. Don't talk about stealing something, whether you've done it, or are going to do it. Luckily this greatly simplifies what you as a poster needs to remember about piracy and this forum. Piracy goes directly against the forum rules. The former has a chance of landing you in jail, the latter could at most result in a civil suit with a fine (in the USA anyway). Pirating intellectual property is not the same as violating a company's terms of service. To clarifiy: Piracy!= Breaking Terms of Service. Again, you will receive no warning, and ignorance is no excuse. The post or comment, if seen by a mod, will simply be removed.ĭo it more than once and we'll remove your ability to post. Posts and comments that imply, hint, or state out-right, intentions of piracy and/or any other illegal activity will be removed. Piracy is NOT supported here Please limit your posts and responses to modding your Wii. If you choose to follow advice from this subreddit and damage your system, it's your fault. Don't panic if you get an error screen when loading Homebrew Browser 'Exception Occurred (DSI).ĭo the research yourself and know the risks involved.

Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel how to#

Here's how to use it to install the Wii HomeBrew Channel and.

exception dsi occurred homebrew channel

Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel mods#

Disclaimer The Mods nor anyone who posts in are responsible for your Wii. Please help me out, this is really frustrating.This reddit is for people interested in modifying their Wii. I have also forgot to mention when using popsloader I have to use the Gamecube controller because if I try the wii remote when it starts to connect the same error. I'm somewhat nervous because if I can't access homebrew I doubt I can do anything. I've tried homebrew on the wii menu/bootmii/popsloader and all the same problem. I have also noticed that when the wii remote is trying to connect through homebrew/gx loader the "Exception DSI Occurred" shows again. I have also restored the wii to the first NAND that I had made before and yet I still get the same problem, so I restored it back to the recent. I am able to play WiiWare games that I installed by WAD. If I access the channel through bootmii it loads in but soon as I attempt to navigate through the channel the same error again. Then I tried the Homebrew Channel and the same thing.

exception dsi occurred homebrew channel

After doing so I tried to load Usb Loader GX and got that error. I have a v3.2 and decided to backup my NAND for the second time.












Exception dsi occurred homebrew channel